1. Welcome to Nitro & Tracker Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

    You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Black Pressure Senor Line

Thread in 'Nitro & Tracker Owners' started by JeffThomasTX, Jul 31, 2016.

  1. JeffThomasTX

    JeffThomasTX Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Location:
    Midland, Texas
    Hey guys ya know something, most of the time its the simple crap that screws me up. picture 1 is the hose i am talking about as it goes to a pessure sensor and clearly the end has marks from being attached before. would someone have mercy and tell me where that sucker goes. thanks, Jeff 20160731_112354.jpg 20160731_112422.jpg 20160731_112423.jpg 20160731_112430.jpg 20160731_112454.jpg
     
  2. Charlie Gibson

    Charlie Gibson Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Location:
    Edwardsburg Michigan
    You need to post the motor's year, make, and model to figure out where the hose goes to.
     
  3. JeffThomasTX

    JeffThomasTX Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Location:
    Midland, Texas
    That would help huh.. lol It's a 06 optimax and im guessing it's a fuel injection pressure sensor and clearly it has to tIe in somewhere
     
  4. JeffThomasTX

    JeffThomasTX Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Location:
    Midland, Texas
    There are 2 sensors that are housed on the coil pack bracket and the one has grey hose and T's off on the right size of engine and this one has black hose and someone somehow pulled it out at some point and she won't fire off. She will almost catch but not fully
     
  5. Charlie Gibson

    Charlie Gibson Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Location:
    Edwardsburg Michigan
    Look between the bottom and middle coil packs there should be a barbed post stick out of the block. I'm Assuming it's a 90hp I can only see 3 coils the option motor also has a block pressure sensor. That's what I'm thinking it is. I pulled my middle cylinder plug wire out of the coil twice till I found out the latch on the hood was catching up on it when I was removing the hood. Hope this helps
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  6. JeffThomasTX

    JeffThomasTX Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Location:
    Midland, Texas
    Thanks sir it's a 150 but heck I'll try and look. I appreciate the help
     

Share This Page