Anybody else collect old reels, rods, lures, tackle?

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Greg Meyer

Reaction score
Hey I have posted about my collecting... Then Fatrap tells about his mermaid lure collection ;)... So, anybody else collect old vintage tackle, etc?

Yes, Greg I collect Pflueger & Mercury Minnow lures. :wacko: I have been collecting for about 15 years.

How about posting some pics.... I'd like to see some of your "prizes", and I'll post a few of my best...

Will try later I work @ Gander Mtn. 2 days a week & today is one of them so it's off to work I go.

If I remember how to put pics. on the board. Have a good day.

I guess sine my wife's grandmother passed away and left me her husbands tackle boxes, I now collect hand made musky lures. I have a bunch of them that have never been fished and are in the original boxes. 3 tackle boxes full to be exact. I also saw in there that he had his fishing licenses from the 30's forward.

TOXIC

I used to collect baseball hats starting in 1991 when I started travelling around the US on business, after 6 months and 25 cities, I decided I would run out of space before I had enough hats!!! LOL so I collect dust, lint and passport entry stamps of late!!!

Trep

I've got quite an impressive collection of soft plastics that I'll probably never use. :lol:

I started collecting old Shakespeare and Pflueger reels a few years back, but only bought a few that were in excellent shape.

Pflueger Rocket No. 1355

Pflueger Trump No. 1943

Shakespeare Markoff Model GE 1964S (with original box)

I'd like to buy more someday, but I like "functioning" reels. Not that I'd ever use them, but if I pick them up at a flee market, and the reel doesn't still function, I put it back and move on.... which seems to be the case most of the time. The three I own, I could put on a rod today and go fishing with them.