What Sunglasses do you recommend?

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Simard

Reaction score
I am looking toget a GOOD pair of polarized fishing glasses and am looking for recommendations! I have heard that costa del mar Harpoons are an excellent choice ? does anyone have these or know more about them (good or Not)Thanks in advance -Mike

I think you need to try on several pair to make sure you find the right fit. For quality of lens, Costa Del Mar very good. I just bought a pair of Pescadors in amber glass lens. They are great. Very light and comfortable, and very good optics. I wear Serengeti Drivers for other activities. They are also have very good optics, but the ones that i have are not polarized.

Check these out...I work in the eyeglass industry and these are pretty sweet...You can get them with a prescription also...Look under the sports collection and then the trophy sunglass link...LA
http://www.beloptix.com/

Maui Jim's... Been wearing Typhoons for years, great all around pair of glasses for everyday and fishing..

I also hear Solar Bats are great for fishing, but have yet to locate a local store that sells them. I cant buy glasses unless I can try them on..

To be honest, I like the Bill Dance brand. It's cheap and works well. If I happen to lose a pair, I have spares. I keep extra's in my truck, boat and in the house. Try a pair.

Barry

I needed an emergency pair before leaving for a tournament. I stopped off at Galyan's and bought a pair that cost $14. They are still the best damned glasses I've ever had. I don't remember the brand. But they weren't even in the fishing section.