Crazy Christmas is Over

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Teri C.

Reaction score
My trip to Lincoln, Nebraska was nuts. I was stuck in the Detroit airport from 5pm Thursday to noon on Friday. I slept on the floor for about an hour. There were so many people stranded it was unbelievable. I did call ahead and they said my plane was on time. The plane was there eventually, the 2 pilots were there, but no flight attendent so they canceled. SUCKED! I still don't have my luggage after 6 days.

I finally got to Omaha, Nebraska instead of Lincoln (about an hour away) and my mom came and picked me up. I spent Christmas puking my brains out for reasons unknown. Needless to say, I am glad to be home.

Hope you had a Merry Christmas!!!

P.S. For Christmas, I got a ticket to Bassmaster University here in Nashville Jan 15-16. Anyone else going?

Christmas is way overrated anyways!

At least ya got a ticket to Bassmaster University!! I went to one a few years ago in Mass and I thought it was well worth the $99.

Bob G.

Luggage... Luggage... you don't need no stinkin luggage!!!

Glad you survived! I positively love sleeping on airport floors... it's so.... so... "comfy"!

Spent the better part of 10 years in airports. There are some tricks. Employee lounges with cots, Frequent Fliers areas you can con your way into, and a lot more. It just gets worse and worse. That is why no matter how far things come we usually go full circle. I'm back to prefering to drive again. Never thought that would happen.

Like you said yourself, you never know how many more holidays you have, so it's all good!! You got to see your family.

TOXIC

Sorry you had all that trouble Teri, BUT, you are home safe and sound and you did get to see family..That counts for a lot.

Bill