How bad is it in your part of the Country ?

• Thread starter Gilbert Scales2
  • Start date
Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gilbert Scales2

Reaction score
We are starting to feel the crunch here in Louisiana. Is it bad in your neck of the woods?? Is there hope that it might change anytime soon?? I am a contractor, have a little work, but not very much.

Bubby:)

It's real slow here in MD and I don't think we have hit bottom yet. What money people have they are holding on to. The auto repair shop is slower than I have ever seen it. Our only saving grace is people are starting to cut there own lawns again and dropping the mowing service they used to use. Selling good numbers of mowers, trimmers and chainsaws (cutting instead of buying firewood). Of course this hurts us also because our comercial repairs have dropped because of lack of bussiness. If it was not for the ethanol (spelling?) in the gas and killing off all the older tools and equipment that sit around, I think I would be out of a job now also.

BF

Here in Southern Kentucky it is slow, Timber is very slow however timbermen are telling me they expect prices to increase this fall, kind of surprised me they said timber will go up. Everyone is hanging on to their money, most people are growing gardens and putting away anything they can preserve in cans. Quite a few tourists this 4th which will help gas stations but that is about it.

We have the highest unemployment rate in the country!! @ 15% now and that's not even the worst part yet.......I bet it'll be closer to 20% by the end of the year!!:( I hope the country is happy with all this CHANGE they wanted!!:unsure::angry:

it doesnt get any worse than kokomo indiana and elkhart indiana.