FISHIN CLUBS

• Thread starter Christopher Laurencio
  • Start date
Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Christopher Laurencio

Reaction score
How many of you guys who are in local fishing clubs get fed up and annoyed at all the #&%!!@ that goes on in them. This is my first year fishing tourneys and I like the competition but would rather not deal with all the other stuff. To make a long story short, I join this club over the winter as a non-boater, then I buy my PT 185 in March and all of a sudden my buddy who I was going to fish with starts gettin a little strange. My friend starts telling me the other guys in the club are only interested in using our boats, and to some extent maybe he's right, most of the other mebers have boats but seem to have some sort of excuse why they can;t use them. So my buddy makes this big stink about how he wants to start fishing alone during the tourneys, most members are taken back by this but they really can't do anything about it.

I have a tourney coming up and we decide to fish together in his boat, then he gets a call that they need another spot for a non-boater, I in turn decide to take my boat and I get assigned a non-boater, now all of a sudden the guy who was paired up with me decides to fish in another boat, "his boat magically becomes fixed". Now I am not anti-social but at that point I decide to go ALONE!. I will do better this way. My buddy who first thought of the idea of fishing alone starts calling everbody and saying I don't want anybody in my boat making me look pretty bad.

I am about to quit the club, join another club or just go fishin.

What do you think? Should I quit, get a new friend? or just do what I love and go fishin. Or just start doing the tourneys solo and forget what the other members think of my decision.