Dog question for Bill Barham

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Tom

If I can chime in here. I raise Vizsla's and started feeding the dogs glycosamine and condroiten(sic) dog food. It has made a world of difference in joint stiffness and recovery from a tough day hunting. I use Diamond but there are other good ones on the market. I was at the National Pheasant Fest in Omaha and talked in depth with several dog food manufacturers. They all agreed on this suppliment as a good way to improve joint condition in dogs.

Lucky, my five year old, started on the supplimented dog food and after two weeks I could tell a difference. I'll put A.L.F. on it as soon as his time on puppy chow is up.

fatrap

aka Vdog

aka Mike G

Well Tom I'm not Bill (or his wife) :)

But I am with Mike on this...

I have been using Glucosamine now for quite a few years and we have had very good results with it. We were first introduced to it when one of our dogs tore his ACL & we decided to have it replaced (he is now my $5000 dog but also my best friend). Anyway our vet recommended trying the Glucosamine and he is on it still today as is our 11 year old 132lb Rotti who has arthritis. Major improvement in him, he definitely move much better and with little to no pain.

I will be very interested in Bill's wife

Hi Tom,