College....

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BJ Laster

Reaction score
Well I have two weeks and I start this college stuff.

I'm attending Rose State College here in Oklahoma City. Its a two year school...but the board just passed that they will have a 4 year program for their Business program. Thats good. I dont know if I will do that but its nice to know that its there.

I know for sure I'll be at Rose for my first two semesters if not four. After that I'm looking into going to a few different schools. I have this adventureous side and I kinda want to go to college out of state (like the New England area....tons of schools and its BEAUTIFUL up there).

Anyway....I guess college can be fun. When my grandfather passed away he left us his house and I'm going to move into it with a guy I graduated with (he's also going to Rose). I'm not trying to sound rebelious, I love my family, but I'm also ready to try living on my own. It'll be a few weeks before I get to move into the house. It needs to be fixed up and I'll try to go over there and work on it.

So after all that....Where did ya'll go to college and what was it like? I know that question will open up a lot of doors...so lets keep it simple... I'm not big into parties and a lot of highschool grads who go to college dont have enough smarts to know better. Its the first time they've ever gotten to make decisions on their own and a lot of times they arnt good ones.

BJ

BJ...

I am very imnpressed that you have you head on straight... School is like a foundation for a house... Solid foundation doesn't guarantee a good house... But, you can't ever have a good house without one... So laying a good foundation for your future is very important.