Bass Pro Spring Classic Ad

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Teri C.

Reaction score
I am in need of an extra bait casting reel. Which reel in the ad is the best one for the price with the reel trade in. I saw on March 14th they will have a nice Daiwa Megaforce reel on sale from $99 to $59. Anyone have any other suggestions?

Not sure my budget is ready for the trip to Bass Pro this weekend. :p My first tournament is March 13th so it's time to stock up!

Teri,

I asked this question last year. I was steered to BPS reels... Pro Qualifiers and Extremes. I have five Extremes and three Pro Qualifiers. I am very happy with them, very!

I have extremes, pro qualifers and clunns, clunns are my favorite, the time you told me about them being on clarance I bought a bunch, Ive been fishing the clunns hard for quite a few years and love them. I also have three johnny morriss spining and I like them to. the big spool seems to stop the line twist I got on other spinning reels. I fish them pretty hard to. three of my buddies are switching to them also

My Rick Clunn Baitcaster is my favorite of all time. Nothing wrong with the BAss Pro Line of reels.I would take one anyday

I saw the Bass Pro Carbon Lite reels are on sale. I recently bought one of their rods so I was thinking about trying the reel to go with it. I might check out the Rick Clunns too. I have a few Johnny Morris and Browning reels but dont like them as much as Shimano.

I have an Extreme and a Pro Qualifier and love them both. I don't think you'll go wrong with either.

I agree that the Carbon Lites look like great reels BUT I went to the local BPS here in MI and they're out of stock and would not backorder or rain check at the advertised price. When I got home I also called 2 more BPS's 1 in Ohio and 1 in Indy and no luck there either...

-Justin

Teri

The BPS reels are a good bargin.