New to me nitro 750

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Eric Maisch

Reaction score
Tomorrow I go to pick up my new to me 2006 nitro 750 w/ 90 hp merc. I'm really excited. I'm new to bass fishing. And entirely new to boating. I'm kinda jumpin right in. Me and my 2 boys love to fish but all we can get are sunny's along the shore. Boat looks great and is really clean. Started right up. Paint on motor is still gleaming. No signs of repair. Kinda got scared when I found out how much new motors cost. Actually I was appalled and don't quite understand. I'm paying 9,500. Boat and trailer both look new. Hull is clean. Boat comes with 2 Lowrence fish finders,( probably bottom of the line but I don't know how to use them yet anyways) min Kota 46 lb thrust troller, three batteries and charger. Does this price sound about right to you guys or am I as foolish as my wife thinks.

If you are going to pick it up, the price you paid is not relevant.:lol: You will be back with a ton of questions if you are new to the bass boat world. Congrats and ask away!!

Hi Eric,

I hope you and your boys have good luck with your purchase and enjoy the water.

Be safe,

Darren

It beats $30K for a new Z-7. I loved my 2002 NX 750 itself. It was my first bass boat also. I bought it from a couple who was trying to get rid of it. I already have a family bay boat with a Yamaha 225 4-Stroke, but wanted an intro-bass boat to see if I liked bass fishing. I kept the 750 for four years and just sold it a few weeks ago. Mine was used and not in the same condition as what you