LiveWells?????

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bobby smith2

Reaction score
Ok ya'll, I'm new to this boating thing as some of you know. Now I need some help with my livewells on my 98' nitro. I would like to know how to test these to see if they are working and also the fundamentals of the switches. I have the following electrial switches: Bilge, Aux Fill, and a Manual-Auto-Fill/Recirc. I also have a manual dial control that is Recirc-Empty-Auto. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Please, if explaining how these work, know that I have NO knowledge of liveWell operation, so please be descriptive. I am very mechanically inclined so I will be able to follow directions very easy. Lol. Thank you!

Bobby

I can't really help you too much because I have a different system. I'm trying to learn and figure mine out as well.

Finally narrowed my inoperative aerators to one bad pump and one bad fuse...

Anyway, this site has proven tremendously helpful: http://www.flow-rite.com/marine/catalog-documentation

Click the link that says "Livewell Control Systems", under the "Product Information" section... Let us know!

I can't really help you too much because I have a different system. I'm trying to learn and figure mine out as well.

Finally narrowed my inoperative aerators to one bad pump and one bad fuse...

Anyway, this site has proven tremendously helpful: http://www.flow-rite.com/marine/catalog-documentation

Click the link that says "Livewell Control Systems", under the "Product Information" section... Let us know!

Bilge is for water accumulating in the bottom of the boat. Turn switch on and you should hear it run. To test it run the hose in the back and fill some water in. then look for where it pumps out through the hull. Remember it.