Howdy Tracker Owners...

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

St Rich

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am a recent transplant from the NTOWS forum. I am new to boat ownership and the fishing techniques that are involved (FlyFisherman by trade). Picked up a sweet little Tracker PG V-16 back in March and I love it. Great boat, no problems other than it doesn't attract fish. I fish mostly in a local reservoir here in CO that contains predominately Walleye, Trout and Smallies. I hope to learn many things about boating and fishing here and appreciate any insight provided. In turn, hopefully my experiences can assist others as well.

Welcome bud! I'm hoping to snag a few walleye myself down here, starting to show up more and more in the local reservoirs.

They are become more prevalent here as well. I have landed a few this year but haven't found "The big one" yet. Thanks for the welcome note.

Hi everyone. I am a recent transplant from the NTOWS forum. I am new to boat ownership and the fishing techniques that are involved (FlyFisherman by trade). Picked up a sweet little Tracker PG V-16 back in March and I love it. Great boat, no problems other than it doesn't attract fish. I fish mostly in a local reservoir here in CO that contains predominately Walleye, Trout and Smallies. I hope to learn many things about boating and fishing here and appreciate any insight provided. In turn, hopefully my experiences can assist others as well.

Can you troll for walleyes in your lakes?

I used to actively fish several walleye tournament circuits so I would be glad to share anything I know that would be of interest...