Garlic scented worms

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TritonGlenn

Reaction score
I've never been a huge fan of garlic scented worms, but I received some new lures a while back that just looked too good to not throw. I had promised the person who sent them that I'd test them out, so I used them this past weekend. I didn't get a single tap on them, but the lure types I had weren't really optimal for the type of fishing I was doing.

Problem is... throughout the morning, I had a highly unusual craving for Pizza, Calzones and Stromboli for some reason. :rolleyes: Hmph! Go figure. Wonder what that was all about. :lol::lol::lol:

All the best,

Glenn

Hey Glenn,

I believe its a "Confidence" thing. I have been using Bang garlic on all my plastics for a few years now. Wouldnt go fishing without it. I now have a guy who makes my worms and senko styles, and craws. He actually impregnates my plastics with bang garlic. Good stuff. Dont give up on it.

Max

You'll never make me believe that scented anything doesn't help.

I could be a PowerBait spokeperson...it DOES make a diff.

I've outfished guys right beside me using any other brand they want in jigs, worms or whatever;)

IMHO it makes them hang on longer...been proven.

I also like the BANG products..especially for smallmouth. I think SM must be part Italian cuz they like garlic so much:lol:

Im a fan or Garlic sent as well. I use Chompers skirted grubs with garlic scent a good bit and they will outfish a lot of other similar baits on some of the lakes i go to around here. Personally i think the scent has a lot to do with it because when other stuff fails those work and work well.