Dates of service for Vets

Nitro Owners Forum

Help Support Nitro Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joe haley

Reaction score
Someone asked in apost about who was the oldest vet and to post there years of service USMC 1961 1964 Semper Fi

JD

USMC 1967-71....

Barry,

What do you guys do in the Air "Firce"..... or is it "Farce"...:wacko:

I know the Air "Force" has lots of golf clubs and restaurants and some kind of taxi and package delivery service.... LOL:D

Southeast Asia 1964--1966 Service dates 1963-1966--:(

Stratagic Air Command which was sort of like being in the U.S. Air Force only shinnier. Their motto was; "Peace Is Our Profession"....dropping bombs is just our hobby would often be scrawled underneath.

I was a cop. 1968 to 1971. Guam in 1969 watching them load bombs on the B-52's with "HELLO UNCLE BILLY" written on them. :lol:

Harpo

Well so far I am the baby, sorry Barry. USAF (AFSC 1TX2X1) our motto THAT OTHERS MAY LIVE. 1978-1985:)

I posted it somewhere earlier, but can't remember which topic :unsure: lol.

USN '71-'92. Joined at 17 , retired at 38....then had to go to work :rolleyes:

mcpo%20gif.JPG

US Navy - 1987 - Present. I was on the USS Mississippi (CGN-40) during Desert Storm / Desert Shield.

All the best,

Glenn

Chiefresults.gif

1987-1991 Ft. Bragg NC. B company 4/325 82 Airborne Div.

( Operation Just Cause Panama 1989 and Desert Storm 1990-1991)

1991-1994 Ft. Kobie Panama A company 1/ 508 Airborne

1994-1996 Ft. Myer VA. D Company 3rd US INF. Old Guard.

1998-2005 Manassas Va. National Guard A company 3/116 29th Inf.

USMC 1974 to 1976 : U.S. Army 1977 to 1995:

Computer Programmer 1975-1976 Camp Lejuane, N.C.

Military Police 511th, 529th, 572nd MP Companies (1977-1984)

Military Intelligence Analyst (1985-1995)

2-68 Armor Bn, Baumholder Ge.

2-22 Infantry Bn, Ft Drum N.Y.

C.S.C.T 3 (3rd Rock Army South Korea)